BANGKOK : +6621055721 | SINGAPORE : +65-31631068

Toll Free UAE : 8000180858 | Toll Free UK : 0-808-189-1203 | Toll Free US : 1-213-233-9490


TEFL / TESOL Certification

ACT TEFL courses are accredited by TESOL Canada and College of Birmingham

Get joint certification from famous London School of Teaching and Training (LSTT) and Training Qualifications UK (TQUK)

Be a teacher traveller with TEFL Certification from ACT!!!

Thai Currency and Banking

Know about the Indian Currency, Banking

The information below will help the foreign national who has come for the TESOL course in India.

Indian currency is controlled and regulated by the Reserve Bank of India. Indian currency is known as Rupees and its code is INR. One Indian Rupee is divided in to 100 paisa. There are both notes and paisa in India currency. The notes are of the following values, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000. The coins are of the following values, 25 paisa, 50 paisa, 1 rupee, 2 rupees, 5 rupees and 10 rupees.

There are three types of banks in India, public, private, cooperative and international. All the banks are under the Reserve Bank of India. The main public sector banks in India are, State Bank of India, United Bank of India, Allahabad Bank of India and many more. HDFC Bank and ICICI Bank are the two most well known private banks of India. There are also many International banks operating in India.

Some of the major banks of operation for trainees coming for TEFL course in India are:

  • Bank of America
  • Centurion Bank
  • HSBC bank
  • YES Bank India
  • Deutsche Bank
  • Bank Muscat
  • Global Trust Bank Ltd